OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA APRIL 28, 2009

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 28, 2009 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Vice-Chair Tocco called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		
Marvin Sauger	2		X
Phillip A. DiMaria	2 3 4		X
Toni Moceri	4	Х	
Susan L. Doherty	5 6	Χ	
Joan Flynn			X
Sue Rocca	7	X X	
David J. Flynn	8	X	
Robert Mijac	9		X
Ken Lampar	10	Χ	
Ed Szczepanski	11		X
James L. Carabelli	12		Х
Don Brown	13		X
Brian Brdak	14		Х
Keith Rengert	15	Χ	
Carey Torrice	16	X X	
Ed Bruley	17	Χ	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Χ	
Paul Gieleghem	19		X
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Χ	
Irene M. Kepler	21	Χ	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		X
William A. Crouchman	23		X
Michael A. Boyle	24	Χ	
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Χ	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	Χ	

Chair Gieleghem, Commissioner Szczepanski and Commissioner Brdak arrived after roll call.

AGENDA

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Camphous-Peterson, to adopt the agenda, supported by Commissioner Lampar. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Kenneth DeCock; 80575 Holmes Road; Armada Township

INTERVIEWS OF CANDIDATES FOR BOARDS & COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS

Appointments made by Vote of the Board:

a) Road Commission:

1 vacancy for unexpired term starting upon appointment through December 31, 2012

Appointment: Timothy Kniga

Appointment: Leonard T. Knoblock
Appointment: Michael R. Landsiedel (not present)
Appointment: Kenneth McCarthy
Appointment: Lawrence J. Moloney Appointment: Robert M. Sawicki

Appointment by Chairman with Concurrence of Board:

a) Solid Waste Planning Committee:

14 vacancies for 2 year terms starting May 1, 2009 through April 30, 2009 9 applications received; 5 vacancies remain

Solid Waste Industry Representative

- Appointment: Patrick G. Greve, Waste Management (not present)
- Reappointment: Edwin T. Hoover, Rizzo Services
- Reappointment: Sanford Rosen, Great Lakes Recycling (not present)

1 vacant position remains

Environmental Interest Group

Reappointment: Terry Gibb (not present)

1 vacant position remains

County Government Representative

• Appointment: Commissioner Brian Brdak (not present)

City Government Representative

1 vacant position exists

Township Government Representative

• Appointment: Ron Trombly, Lenox Township (not present)

Regional Solid Waste Agency

1 vacant position exits

Industrial Waste Generator Representative

1 vacant position exists

General Public, residing in Macomb County

• Appointment: Shelly Bania Appointment: Denise Mentzer

Ted Wahby (not present) Appointment:

b) **Economic Development Corporation**:

1 vacancy to fulfill unexpired term-upon ending July 31, 2013

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA OFFICIAL MINUTES April 28, 2009

Appointment: Bartosz Kmiec (not present)

c) Jury Commission:

1 vacancy for 6 year term upon starting May 01, 2009 through April 30, 2015 Reappointment: Jeanne Peddy

d) Water Quality Board:

1 vacancy for 3 year term upon appointment to December 31, 2011

Agricultural Community Representative

Appointment: Arianna Welsh

Commissioner Brdak arrived and Vice-Chair Tocco allowed him to speak in behalf of the County Government Representative appointment.

NEW BUSINESS

None

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		X
Marvin Sauger	2		X
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		X
Toni Moceri	4		Х
Susan L. Doherty	5	Х	
Joan Flynn	6		X
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8	Х	
Robert Mijac	9		X
Ken Lampar	10	Х	
Ed Szczepanski	11		X
James L. Carabelli	12		X
Don Brown	13		X
Brian Brdak	14	X	
Keith Rengert	15	X	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17	X	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Χ	
Paul Gieleghem	19	X	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	X	
Irene M. Kepler	21	X	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		X
William A. Crouchman	23		X
Michael A. Boyle	24	Χ	
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Χ	

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA OFFICIAL MINUTES April 28, 2009

Jeffery S. Sprys	26	X	

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Camphous-Peterson, to adjourn, supported by Commissioner Sprys. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

Chair Gieleghem adjourned the meeting at 5:55 p.m., until the call of the Chair.			
Paul Gieleghem, Chair	Todd Schmitz, Chief Deputy Clerk		