OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA SEPTEMBER 22, 2009

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, September 22, 2009 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Vice-Chair Tocco called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		X
Marvin Sauger	2		X
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		X
Toni Moceri	4	X X	
Susan L. Doherty	5 6	Х	
Joan Flynn			Х
Sue Rocca	7	X	
David J. Flynn	8	Χ	
Robert Mijac	9		X
Ken Lampar	10	Χ	
Ed Szczepanski	11		X
James L. Carabelli	12		X
Don Brown	13	X X	
Brian Brdak	14	Χ	
Keith Rengert	15	Χ	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17		X
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Χ	
Paul Gieleghem	19		X
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	X	
Irene M. Kepler	21	X	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		X
William A. Crouchman	23		X
Michael A. Boyle	24		Х
Kathy D. Vosburg	25		X
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	X	

Chair Gieleghem and Commissioner Vosburg arrived after roll call.

AGENDA

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Camphous-Peterson to adopt the agenda, supported by Commissioner Rocca. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

INTERVIEWS OF CANDIDATES FOR BOARDS & COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS

Board Appointment:

a) **Board of Canvassers**

2 vacancies for 2 years terms in below categories:

Democratic Party (1 vacancy) Republican Party (1 vacancy)

3 names submitted by Democratic Party County Committee:

- Margaret Armstrong (not present)
- Michelle DeBeaussaert (not present)
- ♦ Norrine Neville (not present)

3 names submitted by Republican Party:

- ♦ Joanne Paraventi (not present)
- Sallie Rengert (not present)
- ◆ Duane Vosburg (not present)

b) Solid Waste Planning Committee

3 vacancies for 2 years terms in below categories:

Environmental Interest Group (1 vacancy)
City Government Representative (1 vacancy)

Industrial Waste Generator Representative (1 vacancy)

1 application received for Environmental Interest Group:

Claudette Wizniuk (present)

2 applications received for City Government Representative

- Salvatore Conigliaro (not present)
- ◆ Gust C.A. Ghanam (not present)

c) Substance Abuse Advisory Board

4 vacancies; 3 year terms for upon appointment to 08/31/2012

1 application for reappointment received:

◆ Janet Teltow (not present)

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Doherty to receive and file the interviews, supported by Commissioner Camphous-Peterson. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

NEW BUSINESS

None

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA - OFFICIAL MINUTES September 22, 2009

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		X
Marvin Sauger	2		X
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		X
Toni Moceri	4	Χ	
Susan L. Doherty	5	Χ	
Joan Flynn	6		X
Sue Rocca	7	Χ	
David J. Flynn	8	Χ	
Robert Mijac	9		X
Ken Lampar	10	Χ	
Ed Szczepanski	11		X
James L. Carabelli	12		X
Don Brown	13	Χ	
Brian Brdak	14	Х	
Keith Rengert	15	Χ	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17		X
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Χ	
Paul Gieleghem	19	Χ	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Χ	
Irene M. Kepler	21	Χ	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		X
William A. Crouchman	23		X
Michael A. Boyle	24		X
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Х	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	X	

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Lampar to adjourn, supported by Commissioner Kepler. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

Vice-Chair Tocco adjourned the meeting at 5:44 p.m., until the call of the Chair.

Kathleen Tocco, Vice-Chair	Todd Schmitz, Chief Deputy County Clerk