OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA OCTOBER 13, 2009

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Chair Gieleghem called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1	· ····································	X
Marvin Sauger	2		X
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		X
Toni Moceri	4		X
Susan L. Doherty	5	Х	
Joan Flynn	6		Х
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8		X
Robert Mijac	9		X
Ken Lampar	10		X
Ed Szczepanski	11		X
James L. Carabelli	12	Х	
Don Brown	13		X
Brian Brdak	14	Χ	
Keith Rengert	15	Χ	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17		X
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Χ	
Paul Gieleghem	19	Χ	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20		Х
Irene M. Kepler	21	Χ	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		X
William A. Crouchman	23		X
Michael A. Boyle	24		X
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Χ	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	X	

Commissioners Carabelli and Vosburg arrived after roll call.

<u>AGENDA</u>

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Camphous-Peterson to adopt the agenda, supported by Commissioner Rocca. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

INTERVIEWS OF CANDIDATES FOR BOARDS & COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS

Chair Appointment with Concurrence of Board:

a) **Brownfield Redevelopment Authority**

3 vacancies for 3 year terms 10/01/2009 to 09/30/2012

Community Leader (3 vacancies)

Jeffrey L. Lucas (not present)

Appointments made by vote of Board:

b) Substance Abuse Advisory Board:

3 vacancies for 3 year terms upon appointment to 08/31/2012

2 applications for appointment/reappointment and recommendation from MCCMH Board

- Kenneth Roberts (appointment) (not present)
- Theresa Morin (reappointment) (not present)

NEW BUSINESS

Chair Gieleghem indicated that meetings for appointments and interviews will be held at 5:30 p.m. on the same nights as Full Board meetings, commencing in November.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		Х
Marvin Sauger	2		X
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		X
Toni Moceri	4		X
Susan L. Doherty	5	X	
Joan Flynn	6		X
Sue Rocca	7	Χ	
David J. Flynn	8		X
Robert Mijac	9		Х
Ken Lampar	10		X
Ed Szczepanski	11		Х
James L. Carabelli	12	Χ	
Don Brown	13		X
Brian Brdak	14	Χ	
Keith Rengert	15	Χ	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17		X
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Χ	
Paul Gieleghem	19	X	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20		X
Irene M. Kepler	21	Χ	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		X
William A. Crouchman	23		X
Michael A. Boyle	24		X
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	X	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	Χ	

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Camphous-Peterson, to adjourn, supported by Commissioner Rocca. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

Chair Gieleghem adjourned the meeting at 5:40 p.m., until the call of the Chair.

Paul Gieleghem, Chairman	Kim Cady, Deputy Clerk	