# MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS NOVEMBER 7, 2017 ELECTION OFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met on November 8, November 9, and November 13, 2017 in the Macomb County Elections Department Conference Room (32 Market Street in Mount Clemens) to canvass and certify the results of the election held on November 7, 2017.

The following Board members were present:

Sarah Stovall – Chair Janice Nearon – Vice Chair Michelle DeBeaussaert – Canvasser Barb Van Syckel – Canvasser

Also Present: Roger Cardamone – Chief Election Clerk
Michael Grix – Election Specialist
Karen Spranger – County Clerk/Register of Deeds

# Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Sarah Stovall at 1:15 p.m.

#### **Adoption of Agenda**

A motion to adopt the agenda was made by Janice Nearon and seconded by Michelle DeBeaussaert; the motion carried unanimously.

## **Public Participation**

None

# **Approval of Minutes (August 23, 2017 Recount)**

A motion to accept the minutes as presented was made by Janice Nearon and seconded by Sarah Stovall; the motion carried unanimously.

### **Officer Nominations**

Janice Nearon nominated Sarah Stovall as the new Chairperson. Sarah Stovall nominated Janice Nearon as the new Vice Chairperson. The Board unanimously approved the new officers.

# Canvass and Certify Results of November 7, 2017 Election

Canvassing began and continued without incident. The Board temporarily adjourned at 4:30 p.m.

The Board reconvened at 9:00 a.m. on November 9, 2017, canvassed without incident, and temporarily adjourned at 4:30 p.m.

The Board reconvened at 9:00 a.m. on November 13, 2017.

#### **Old Business**

None

# **New Business**

None

#### **Public Participation**

None

## <u>Adjournment</u>

At 10:15 a.m. on November 13, Janice Nearon made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Michelle DeBeaussaert. The motion carried unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.

# Macomb County Board of Canvassers Meeting Canvass of November 7, 2017 Election – Page 2

Sarah Stovall	Janice Nearon
Chair	Vice Chair
Michelle DeBeaussaert	Barb Van Syckel
Canvasser	Canvasser
Karen A. Spranger Clerk/Register of Deeds	Roger W. Cardamone Chief Election Clerk