MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS MAY 8, 2018 ELECTION OFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met on Wednesday, May 9, 2018 through Friday, May 11, 2018 in the Macomb County Elections Department Conference Room (32 Market Street in Mount Clemens) to canvass and certify the results of the election held on May 8, 2018.

The following Board members were present:

Sarah Stovall – Chair Janice Nearon – Vice Chair Michelle DeBeaussaert – Canvasser Barb VanSyckel – Canvasser

Also Present: Roger Cardamone – Chief Election Clerk Michael Grix – Election Specialist

Call to Order – May 9, 2018

The meeting was called to order by Sarah Stovall at 1:00 p.m.

Adoption of Agenda

A motion to adopt the agenda was made by Janice Nearon and seconded by Michelle DeBeaussaert; the motion carried unanimously.

Public Participation

None

Approval of Minutes (Ballot Container Inspection)

A motion to accept the minutes as presented was made by Janice Nearon and seconded by Barb VanSyckel; the motion carried unanimously.

Canvass and Certify Results of May 8, 2018 Election

Canvassing began and continued without incident. The Board temporarily adjourned at 4:30 p.m.

The Board reconvened at 9:00 a.m. on May 10, 2018, canvassed without incident, and temporarily adjourned at 4:30 p.m.

The Board reconvened at 9:00 a.m. on May 11, 2018. The Board of Canvassers called in Roseville City staff members and oversaw the re-tabulation of absentee ballots in Precincts 9, 10, 12, and 15.

Old Business

The Board of Canvassers reviewed draft minutes from the November 7, 2017 Election Canvass. Michelle DeBeaussaert made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Janice Nearon seconded the motion; the motion carried unanimously.

New Business

None

Public Participation

None

Adjournment

At 11:43 a.m. on May 11, 2018, Michelle DeBeaussaert made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Barb VanSyckel. The motion carried unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.

Macomb County Board of Canvassers Meeting Canvass of May 8, 2018 Election – Page 2

Sarah Stovall	Janice Nearon
Chair	Vice Chair
Michelle DeBeaussaert	Barb VanSyckel
Canvasser	Canvasser
Kathy Smith Clerk/Register of Deeds	Roger W. Cardamone Chief Election Clerk