MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS ELECTION OF NOVEMBER 6, 2018 OFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met on Wednesday, November 7, 2018 and each business day thereafter, through Tuesday, November 20, 2018, in the Macomb County Elections Department Conference Room (32 Market Street in Mount Clemens), to canvass and certify the results of the Election held on November 6, 2018.

The following Board members were present, unless noted below:

Sarah Stovall – Chair Janice Nearon – Vice Chair Michelle DeBeaussaert – Canvasser Barb Van Syckel – Canvasser *Also Present: Michael Grix – Chief Election Clerk*

November 7, 2018

The Board of Canvassers was called to order at 1:01 p.m. At that time a motion to adopt the Agenda was made by Michelle DeBeaussaert and seconded by Janice Nearon; the motion carried.

Public Participation

None

Approval of Minutes (August 29, 2018 SMART Millage Recount)

A motion to accept was made by Janice Nearon and seconded by Barb Van Syckel; the motion carried.

Canvass and Certify Results of November 6, 2018 Election

The Board canvassed without incident.

At 4:30 p.m., the meeting was temporarily adjourned until 9:00 a.m. the next day.

November 8, 2018

The Board of Canvassers reconvened at 9:00 a.m.

The Board canvassed without incident.

At 4:30 p.m., the meeting was temporarily adjourned until 9:00 a.m. the next day.

November 9, 2018

The Board of Canvassers reconvened at 9:00 a.m.

The Board canvassed without incident.

At 4:30 p.m., the meeting was temporarily adjourned until 9:00 a.m. the next business day.

November 13, 2018

The Board of Canvassers reconvened at 9:00 a.m. (Barb Van Syckel excused)

The following Center Line precincts were not retabulated (Ballots needing duplication were all duplicated onto Precinct 1 ballots, but were not identifiable to be re-duplicated onto the proper precinct ballot):

| Precinct | Original Seal(s) | New Seal(s) |
|-------------------------|------------------|-------------|
| 1AV, 2AV, 3AV, 4AV, 5AV | 0003784 | 0004463 |
| 1AV, 2AV, 3AV, 4AV, 5AV | 0003783 | 0004472 |

At 4:30 p.m., the meeting was temporarily adjourned until 9:00 a.m. the next day.

November 14, 2018

The Board of Canvassers reconvened at 9:00 a.m.

The Board certified races for Rochester Community Schools, Almont Community Schools and Memphis Community Schools (Macomb County results only).

The following Chesterfield Township precincts were retabulated:

| Precinct | Original Seal(s) | New Seal(s) |
|----------|--------------------|--------------------|
| 6 AV | 0004169 0004188 | 0004062 0003539 |
| 8 | 0001676 | 0004953 |

The following Clinton Township precincts were retabulated:

| Precinct | Original Seal(s) | New Seal(s) |
|----------|------------------|-------------|
| 2 | 05361 | 02123 |
| 6 | 31495 | 02122 |
| 12 | 09355 | 02120 |
| 23 AV | 35973 | 02116 |

At 4:30 p.m., the meeting was temporarily adjourned until 9:00 a.m. the next day.

November 15, 2018

The Board of Canvassers reconvened at 9:00 a.m.

The following Sterling Heights precincts were retabulated:

| Precinct | Original Seal(s) | New Seal(s) |
|----------|------------------|-------------|
| 33 AV | 11981 | 02119 |
| 37 AV | 9728 | 02150 |

The following Warren precinct was retabulated:

| Precinct | Original Seal(s) | New Seal(s) |
|----------|------------------|-------------|
| 53 | 35055 | 02117 |

At 4:30 p.m., the meeting was temporarily adjourned until 9:00 a.m the next day.

November 16, 2018

The Board of Canvassers reconvened at 9:00 a.m. (Janice Nearon excused)

The Board canvassed without incident.

At 4:30 p.m., the meeting was temporarily adjourned until 9:00 a.m. the next business day.

November 19, 2018

The Board of Canvassers reconvened at 9:00 a.m. (Sarah Stovall excused)

The Board canvassed without incident.

At 3:05 p.m., the meeting was temporarily adjourned until 1:00 p.m. the next day.

November 20, 2018

The Board of Canvassers reconvened at 1:00 p.m. (Sarah Stovall excused)

The Board certified all remaining results at this time.

New Business

None

Old Business

None

Public Participation

None

Adjournment

At 1:15 p.m., Michelle DeBeaussaert made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Janice Nearon. The motion carried and the meeting was adjourned.

Sarah Stovall Chair Janice Nearon Vice Chair

Michelle DeBeaussaert Canvasser

Barb Van Syckel Canvasser

Kathy Smith Clerk/Register of Deeds Michael Grix Chief Election Clerk