# MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS ELECTION OF MARCH 10, 2020 OFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met in the Macomb County Election Department Conference Room (32 Market Street in Mount Clemens), to canvass and certify the results of the election held on March 10, 2020.

The following Board members were present, unless noted below:

Barb VanSyckel – Chair Michelle DeBeaussaert – Vice Chair Lori Mabee – Canvasser Sarah Stovall – Canvasser

Also Present: Michael Grix - Chief Election Clerk

### Call to Order and Adoption of Agenda

The Board of Canvassers meeting was called to order on March 11, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. At that time a motion to adopt the agenda was made by Michelle DeBeaussaert and seconded by Sarah Stovall; the motion carried unanimously.

## **Public Participation**

None

### **Approval of Minutes (January 13, 2020 Organizational Meeting)**

A motion to accept the minutes was made by Sarah Stovall and seconded by Lori Mabee; the motion carried unanimously.

### Canvass and Certify Results of March 10, 2020 Election

The Board canvassed from 9:00 a.m. -4:30 p.m. each business day from March 11, 2020 through March 17, 2020. During that time, the following precincts were brought in for review and retabulation:

Precinct	Original Seal(s)	New Seal(s)
Eastpointe 11 (AV)	4656	4697
Warren 36-44 (AV)	19936	59852
Warren 45-49 (AV)	19937	59856
Warren 50-54 (AV)	19940	59857
Warren 50 (AV)	35202	59860

On March 17, 2020, at 4:00 p.m., the canvass temporarily adjourned awaiting the canvass documents from Oakland County.

On March 23, 2020, at 12:06 p.m., the Board of Canvassers reconvened to complete the canvass and certify the remaining races.

#### **Old Business**

None

#### **New Business**

None

# Macomb County Board of Canvassers Official Minutes March 10, 2020 Election Canvass

# **Public Participation**

None

## **Adjournment**

On March 23, 2020, at 12:08 p.m., Barbara VanSyckel made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Lori Mabee. The motion carried unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.

Barb VanSyckel	Michelle DeBeaussaert
Chair	Vice Chair
Lori Mabee	Sarah Stovall
Canvasser	Canvasser
Fred Miller Clerk & Register of Deeds	Michael Grix Chief Election Clerk