

Anthony G. Forlini

Macomb County Clerk Register of Deeds

Jennifer Walker Deputy Register of Deeds

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS

MEETING NOTICE

Date/Time: Wednesday, November 3, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.

Location: Macomb County Election Department Conference Room

32 Market Street, Mount Clemens

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Adoption of Agenda

Kathy Smith

Chief Deputy Clerk

- III. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- IV. Election of Chairperson to serve until 2022 Organizational meeting
- V. Approval of Minutes October 25, 2021 Container Certification
- VI. Canvass of November 2, 2021 Election
- VII. Unfinished Business
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- X. Adjournment

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS OCTOBER 25, 2021 MEETING UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met in the Macomb County Election Department Conference Room (32 Market Street in Mount Clemens) to certify ballot containers.

The following Board members were present, unless noted below:

Barb VanSyckel – Chair Michelle DeBeaussaert – Vice Chair Lori Mabee – Canvasser Sarah Stovall – Canvasser

Also Present: Michael Grix - Chief Election Clerk

Call to Order and Adoption of Agenda

The Board of Canvassers meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. At that time a motion to adopt the agenda was made by Michelle DeBeaussaert and seconded by Lori Mabee; the motion carried unanimously.

Public Participation

None

Approval of Minutes (Canvass of August 3, 2021 Election)

A motion to approve the minutes, as presented, was made by Sarah Stovall and seconded by Lori Mabee; the motion carried unanimously.

Certification of Ballot Containers

Containers were inspected and approved for Richmond City, Center Line, Mount Clemens, Eastpointe, Roseville, and Utica.

Old Business

No old business

New Business

No new business

Public Participation

None

<u>Adjournment</u>

At 11:04 a.m., Lori Mabee made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Michelle DeBeaussaert. The motion carried unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.

Barb VanSyckel	Michelle DeBeaussaert
Chair	Vice Chair
Lori Mabee	Sarah Stovall
Canvasser	Canvasser
Anthony G. Forlini Clerk & Register of Deeds	Michael Grix Chief Election Clerk