

# Anthony G. Forlini

Macomb County Clerk Register of Deeds

Jennifer Walker Deputy Register of Deeds

## MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Date/Time: Wednesday, March 2, 2022, 9:00 a.m.

Location: Macomb County Election Department Conference Room

32 Market Street, Mount Clemens

## **AGENDA**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Adoption of Agenda
- III. Election of Chairperson

Kathy Smith

Chief Deputy Clerk

- IV. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- V. Approval of Minutes January 24, 2022 Organizational Meeting
- VI. Canvass and Certify Results of March 1, 2022 Election
- VII. Old Business
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- X. Adjournment

Board will temporarily adjourn at 4:30 p.m. each day and reconvene the following business day at 9:00 a.m. until completion of canvass.

### MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS JANUARY 24, 2022 MEETING UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met in the Macomb County Election Department Conference Room (32 Market St. in Mount Clemens), on January 24, 2022.

The following Board members were present, unless noted below:

Lori Mabee – Chair Michelle DeBeaussaert – Vice Chair Sarah Stovall – Canvasser Nancy Tiseo – Canvasser

Also Present: Michael Grix – Chief Election Clerk

#### Call to Order

The Board of Canvassers was called to order at 9:03 a.m. by Lori Mabee.

#### **Adoption of Agenda**

A motion to adopt the agenda was made by Michelle DeBeaussaert and seconded by Nancy Tiseo; the motion passed unanimously.

#### **Public Participation**

None

#### Approval of Minutes - Canvass of November 2, 2021 Election

A motion to accept the minutes was made by Sarah Stovall and seconded by Nancy Tiseo; the motion passed unanimously.

#### **Election of Officers**

Sarah Stovall nominated Michelle DeBeaussaert to be Chair, seconded by Michelle DeBeaussaert; the motion passed unanimously. Nancy Tiseo nominated Lori Mabee to be Vice Chair, seconded by Michelle DeBeaussaert; the motion passed unanimously.

#### Old Business

None

#### New Business

None

#### **Public Participation**

None

#### Adjournment

Michelle DeBeaussaert made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Nancy Tiseo. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 9:05 a.m.

Michelle DeBeaussaert Chair	Lori Mabee Vice Chair	
Sarah Stovall Canvasser	Nancy Tiseo Canvasser	
Anthony G. Forlini Clerk and Register of Deeds	 Michael Grix Chief Election Clerk	