

Anthony G. Forlini

Macomb County Clerk Register of Deeds

Jennifer Walker Deputy Register of Deeds

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS

MEETING NOTICE

Date/Time: Monday, April 4, 2022, 9:00 a.m.

Location: Macomb County Election Department Conference Room 32 Market Street. Mount Clemens

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Adoption of Agenda

Kathy Smith

Chief Deputy Clerk

- III. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- IV. Approval of Minutes Canvass of March 1, 2022 Election
- V. Preparation for Certification of Ballot Containers
- VI. Unfinished Business
- VII. New Business
- VIII. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- IX. Adjournment

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS MARCH 2, 2022 MEETING UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met in the Macomb County Election Department Conference Room (32 Market St. in Mount Clemens), on March 2, 2022.

The following Board members were present, unless noted below:

Sarah Stovall – Chair Lori Mabee – Vice Chair Nancy Tiseo – Canvasser Alysa Diebolt – Canvasser

Also Present: Michael Grix - Chief Election Clerk

Call to Order

Lori Mabee called the Board of Canvassers meeting to order at 9:11 a.m.

Adoption of Agenda

A motion to adopt the agenda was made by Nancy Tiseo and seconded by Sarah Stovall; the motion passed unanimously.

Election of Chairperson

A motion to nominate Sarah Stovall as Chairperson was made by Alysa Diebolt and seconded by Nancy Tiseo; the motion passed unanimously.

Public Participation

None

Approval of Minutes - January 24, 2022 Organizational Meeting

A motion to accept the minutes was made by Sarah Stovall and seconded by Nancy Tiseo; the motion passed unanimously.

Canvass and Certify Results of March 1, 2022 Election

The Board canvassed the election. Following the completion of the canvass, a motion was made to accept and certify the results by Nancy Tiseo and seconded by Sarah Stovall; the motion passed unanimously.

Old Business

None

New Business

None

Public Participation

None

<u>Adjournment</u>

Alysa Diebolt made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Nancy Tiseo. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 1:51 p.m.

Sarah Stovall Chair	Lori Mabee Vice Chair	
Alysa Diebolt Canvasser	Nancy Tiseo Canvasser	_
Anthony G. Forlini Clerk and Register of Deeds	Michael Grix Chief Election Clerk	_