

Anthony G. Forlini

Macomb County Clerk Register of Deeds

Jennifer Walker Deputy Register of Deeds

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS

MEETING NOTICE

Date/Time: Wednesday, May 4, 2022, 9:00 a.m.

Location: Macomb County Election Department Conference Room 32 Market Street. Mount Clemens

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Adoption of Agenda

Kathy Smith

Chief Deputy Clerk

- III. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- IV. Approval of Minutes April 4, 2022 Meeting and April 11 13, 2022 Meeting
- V. Canvass Results of May 3, 2022 Election
- VI. Certification of Results of May 3, 2022 Election
- VII. Unfinished Business
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- X. Adjournment

Board will temporarily adjourn at 4:30 p.m. each day and reconvene the following business day at 9:00 a.m. until completion of canvass.

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS APRIL 4, 2022 MEETING UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met in the Macomb County Election Department Conference Room (32 Market St. in Mount Clemens), on April 4, 2022.

The following Board members were present, unless noted below:

Sarah Stovall – Chair Lori Mabee – Vice Chair Nancy Tiseo – Canvasser Alysa Diebolt – Canvasser

Also Present: Michael Grix - Chief Election Clerk

Call to Order

Sarah Stovall called the Board of Canvassers meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

Adoption of Agenda

A motion to adopt the agenda was made by Nancy Tiseo and seconded by Sarah Stovall; the motion passed unanimously.

Public Participation

None

Approval of Minutes - Canvass of March 1, 2022 Election

A motion to accept the minutes was made by Alysa Diebolt and seconded by Lori Mabee; the motion passed unanimously.

Preparation for Certification of Ballot Containers

The canvassers prepared the paperwork and supplies for the container certifications.

					_	
	: :			D	_ :	
	ntin	uen		KII	cın	Dee
u	nfin		E.	Dи	JIII	しつつ

None

New Business

None

Public Participation

None

Adjournment

Lori Mabee made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Alysa Diebolt. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 12:15 p.m.

Sarah Stovall	Lori Mabee
Chair	Vice Chair

Alysa Diebolt	Nancy Tiseo		
Canvasser	Canvasser		
Anthony G. Forlini	Michael Grix		
Clerk and Register of Deeds	Chief Flection Clerk		



MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS APRIL 11, 2022 MEETING UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met in the Clinton Township Warehouse (37935 Groesbeck Hwy in Clinton Township), on April 11, 2022.

The following Board members were present, unless noted below:

Sarah Stovall – Chair Lori Mabee – Vice Chair Nancy Tiseo – Canvasser Alysa Diebolt – Canvasser

Call to Order

Sarah Stovall called the Board of Canvassers meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Public Participation

None

Certification of Containers

The canvassers certified containers for the listed communities at the following locations on the following dates. At the end of each day, the Canvassers temporarily adjourned their meeting until the following day.

April 11, 2022

- 1. Clinton Twp. Warehouse (37935 Groesbeck, Clinton Township) Harrison Twp. and Clinton Twp.
- 2. St. Clair Shores City Hall (27600 Jefferson, St. Clair Shores) Grosse Pointe Shores, Eastpointe, Mt. Clemens, Center Line, and St. Clair Shores
- 3. Macomb Township Senior Center (51210 Alma, Macomb Township) Ray Twp., Armada Twp., and Macomb Twp.

April 12, 2022

- 4. Warren DPW Garage (12801 Stephens, Warren) Fraser, Roseville, and Warren
- 5. Sterling Heights Voting Garage (12260 Clinton River, Sterling Heights) Sterling Heights

April 13, 2022

- Chesterfield Township Hall (47275 Sugarbush, Chesterfield Township) New Baltimore, Memphis, Lenox Twp., Chesterfield Twp., Richmond City and Richmond Township
- 7. Shelby Township Hall (52700 Van Dyke, Shelby Township) Utica, Bruce Twp., Washington Twp., and Shelby Twp.

Public Participation

None

Adjournment

Alysa Diebolt made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Nancy Tiseo. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 1:48 p.m.

Sarah Stovall	Lori Mabee
Chair	Vice Chair
Alysa Diebolt	Nancy Tiseo
Canvasser	Canvasser
Anthony G. Forlini	Michael Grix
Clerk and Register of Deeds	Chief Election Clerk