

# Anthony G. Forlini

Macomb County Clerk Register of Deeds

Jennifer Walker Deputy Register of Deeds

# MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS

# **MEETING NOTICE**

Date/Time: Wednesday, January 31, 2024, 9:00 a.m.

**Location:** Macomb County Election Department Conference Room

32 Market Street, Mount Clemens

# **AGENDA**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Adoption of Agenda

Kathy Smith

Chief Deputy Clerk

- III. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- IV. Approval of Minutes January 23, 2024 Organizational Meeting & Ballot Container Certification
- V. Canvass of January 30, 2024 Election Results
- VI. Motion to Accept and Certify the Canvassed Election Results
- VII. Unfinished Business
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- X. Adjournment

## MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS JANUARY 23, 2024 MEETING UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met in the Macomb County Election Department Conference Room (32 Market St. in Mount Clemens), on January 23, 2024.

The following Board members were present, unless noted below:

Sarah Stovall – Chair Lori Mabee – Vice Chair Nancy Tiseo – Canvasser Alysa Diebolt – Canvasser

Also Present: Michael Grix - Chief Election Clerk

#### **Call to Order**

Sarah Stovall called the Board of Canvassers meeting to order at 9:05 a.m.

#### Adoption of Agenda

A motion to adopt the agenda was made by Alysa Diebolt and seconded by Nancy Tiseo; the motion passed unanimously.

#### **Public Participation**

None

#### Approval of Minutes - Canvass of November 7, 2023 Election

A motion to accept the minutes was made by Nancy Tiseo and seconded by Lori Mabee; the motion passed unanimously.

#### **Election of Officers**

Lori Mabee nominated Nancy Tiseo to be Chair, seconded by Alysa Diebolt; the motion passed unanimously. Sarah Stovall nominated Alysa Diebolt to be Vice Chair, seconded by Lori Mabee; the motion passed unanimously.

## **Certification of Ballot Containers**

The canvassers certified containers for the communities of Shelby Twp., Center Line, Harrison Twp., Richmond Twp., Armada Twp., Washington Twp., Richmond City, Mt. Clemens, Fraser, and Lenox Twp.

#### **Unfinished Business**

None

### **New Business**

None

## **Public Participation**

None

#### <u>Adjournment</u>

Alysa Diebolt made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Lori Mabee. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 11:52 a.m.

Nancy Tiseo	Alysa Diebolt
Chair	Vice Chair
Lori Mabee	Sarah Stovall
Canvasser	Canvasser
Anthony G. Forlini	Michael Grix