

Anthony G. Forlini

Macomb County Clerk Register of Deeds

Jennifer Walker Deputy Register of Deeds

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS

MEETING NOTICE

Date/Time: Wednesday, February 28, 2024, 9:00 a.m.

Location: Macomb County Election Department Conference Room 32 Market Street, Mount Clemens

<u>AGENDA</u>

- I. Call to Order
- II. Adoption of Agenda

Kathy Smith

Chief Deputy Clerk

- III. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- IV. Approval of Minutes February 13, 2024 Ballot Container Certification
- V. Canvass of February 27, 2024 Election Results
- VI. Motion to Accept and Certify the Canvassed Election Results
- VII. Unfinished Business
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Public Participation (3 minute limit, longer at discretion of Chairperson)
- X. Adjournment

The Board of Canvassers will temporarily adjourn each night until the following business day, unless otherwise stated during the meeting.

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF CANVASSERS FEBRUARY 13, 2024 MEETING UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

The Macomb County Board of Canvassers met in the Macomb County Election Department Conference Room (32 Market St. in Mount Clemens) on February 13, 2024.

The following Board members were present, unless noted below:

	Alysa Diebolt – Vice Chair Sarah Stovall - Canvasser Lori Mabee – Canvasser
Absent:	Nancy Tiseo – Chair
	Also Present – Michael Grix, Chief Election Clerk Also Present – Goce Nedanovski, Macomb County Elections

Call to Order

Alysa Diebolt called the Board of Canvassers meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Adoption of Agenda

A motion to adopt the agenda was made by Sarah Stovall and seconded by Lori Mabee; the motion passed unanimously.

Public Participation

None

Approval of Minutes – Canvass of January 30, 2024 Election

A motion to accept the minutes was made by Lori Mabee and seconded by Sarah Stovall; the motion passed unanimously.

Certification of Ballot Containers

The canvassers certified containers for the communities of Eastpointe, Memphis, Fraser, Clinton Township and Chesterfield Township.

Unfinished Business

None

New Business

None

Public Participation

None

<u>Adjournment</u>

Sarah Stovall made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Lori Mabee. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 10:29 a.m.

Nancy Tiseo Chair Alysa Diebolt Vice Chair

Lori Mabee Canvasser Sarah Stovall Canvasser

Anthony G. Forlini Clerk and Register of Deeds Michael Grix Chief Election Clerk