# MACOMB COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING July 29, 2022

### **OFFICIAL MINUTES**

The Macomb County Election Commission met on Friday, July 29, 2022, in the Macomb County Election Department Conference Room at 32 Market, Mount Clemens with the following members present:

Larry Rocca - County Treasurer

Anthony G. Forlini – County Clerk and Register of Deeds

Anthony Wickersham – County Sheriff

Excused: Judge Sandra A. Harrison – Senior Probate Judge

Also Present: Michael Grix – Election Department

Goce Nedanovski – Election Department Frank Krycia – Corporation Counsel's Office

# CALL TO ORDER

Larry Rocca called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. A motion to appoint Anthony Wickersham was made by Anthony Forlini. Larry Rocca seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

# **ADOPTION OF AGENDA**

A motion to adopt the agenda was made by Anthony Forlini. Anthony Wickersham seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

Gary Kopp – Washington Twp.

Susan Hier – Washington Twp.

Renee Thomas – Washington Twp.

Michael Pohlod – Washington Twp.

Cindy Knight – Washington Twp.

John Chaplin – Washington Twp.

# APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM JUNE 3, 2022 MEETING

Anthony Forlini made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Anthony Wickersham seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

# JUDGE CLARITY AND FACTUALITY OF WORDING ON RECALL PETITION FILED AGAINST:

# 1. Daniel Detkowski – Washington Township Trustee

The petitioner's attorney, Jim Kelly, spoke in favor of both petitions. Daniel Detkowski spoke against the petition.

Vote: Rocca – Yes; Forlini – No; Wickersham – Yes; Language approved by a 2-1 vote.

## 2. Cindy Olsen - Washington Township Trustee

Cindy Olsen spoke against the petition.

Vote: Rocca – Yes; Forlini – No; Wickersham – Yes; Language approved by a 2-1 vote.

#### **UNFINISHED BUSINESS**

None

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

None

### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

Marilyn Bachochin – Washington Twp.Jeff Bachochin – Washington Twp.Cindy Olsen – Washington Twp.Daniel Detkowski – Washington Twp.Susan Hier – Washington Twp.John Chaplin – Washington Twp.Gary Kopp – Washington Twp.Karen Johnson – Washington Twp.

Cindy Knight – Washington Twp.

# **ADJOURN**MENT

At 11:37 a.m., Anthony Forlini made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Anthony Wickersham. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.

Anthony G. Forlini
Macomb County Clerk and Register of Deeds