# MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS PUBLIC HEARING 2004 COUNTY GENERAL OPERATING MILLAGE RATE OF 4.2 AND THE SMART OPERATING MILLAGE RATE OF .5973 WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 15, 2003

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. on October 15, 2003 at the Macomb County Board of Commissioners Conference Room, Mount Clemens. Chair White called the meeting to order and the following members were present:

Ralph A. Liberato	District 1
Marvin Sauger	District 2
Phillip DiMaria	District 3
Mike Walsh	District 4
Susan L. Doherty	District 5
Joan Flynn	District 6
Sue Rocca	District 7
Diana J. Kolakowski	District 8
Robert Mijac	District 9
Philis DeSaele	District 10
Peter J. Lund	District 12
Kurt S. Kramer	District 14
Keith Rengert	District 15
William J. Revoir	District 16
Bobby L. Hill	District 17
Michael C. Sessa	District 18
James M. Perna	District 19
Nancy M. White	District 20
Leonard Haggerty	District 21
Elizabeth Slinde	District 22
Roland R. Fraschetti	District 23
Peggy Kennard	District 24
Kathy Vosburg	District 25
Nicholyn Brandenburg	District 26

Commissioners Szczepanski and Brown were absent.

#### **AGENDA**

A **MOTION** to Adopt the Agenda was made by Commissioner Slinde, supported by Commissioner Rengert, and the **MOTION CARRIED**.

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

None

#### **ROLL CALL ATTENDANCE**

Ralph A. Liberato	District 1
Marvin Sauger	District 2
Phillip DiMaria	District 3

## MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS-FULL BOARD PUBLIC HEARING – OCTOBER 15, 2003

Susan L. Doherty Joan Flynn District 5 Sue Rocca District 7 Diana J. Kolakowski District 8 Robert Mijac Philis DeSaele Peter J. Lund District 10 Peter J. Lund District 12 Kurt S. Kramer District 14 Keith Rengert District 15 William J. Revoir Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard R. Fraschetti	Mike Walsh	District 4
Sue Rocca District 7 Diana J. Kolakowski District 8 Robert Mijac District 9 Philis DeSaele District 10 Peter J. Lund District 12 Kurt S. Kramer District 14 Keith Rengert District 15 William J. Revoir District 16 Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde	Susan L. Doherty	District 5
Diana J. Kolakowski Robert Mijac Philis DeSaele Peter J. Lund District 10 Peter J. Lund District 12 Kurt S. Kramer District 14 Keith Rengert District 15 William J. Revoir District 16 Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 22	Joan Flynn	District 6
Robert Mijac District 9 Philis DeSaele District 10 Peter J. Lund District 12 Kurt S. Kramer District 14 Keith Rengert District 15 William J. Revoir District 16 Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Sue Rocca	District 7
Philis DeSaele Peter J. Lund District 12 Kurt S. Kramer District 14 Keith Rengert District 15 William J. Revoir District 16 Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Diana J. Kolakowski	District 8
Peter J. Lund District 12 Kurt S. Kramer District 14 Keith Rengert District 15 William J. Revoir District 16 Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Robert Mijac	District 9
Kurt S. Kramer District 14 Keith Rengert District 15 William J. Revoir District 16 Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Philis DeSaele	District 10
Keith Rengert District 15 William J. Revoir District 16 Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Peter J. Lund	District 12
William J. Revoir District 16 Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Kurt S. Kramer	District 14
Bobby L. Hill District 17 Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Keith Rengert	District 15
Michael C. Sessa District 18 James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	William J. Revoir	District 16
James M. Perna District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Bobby L. Hill	District 17
Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Michael C. Sessa	District 18
Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22	James M. Perna	District 19
Elizabeth Slinde District 22	Nancy M. White	District 20
	Leonard Haggerty	District 21
Poland P. Fraschetti District 23	Elizabeth Slinde	District 22
Noidhu N. Haschetti District 23	Roland R. Fraschetti	District 23
Peggy Kennard District 24	Peggy Kennard	District 24
Kathy Vosburg District 25	Kathy Vosburg	District 25
Nicholyn Brandenburg District 26	Nicholyn Brandenburg	District 26

Commissioners Szczepanski and Brown were absent.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

A **MOTION** to adjourn was made by Commissioner Liberato, supported by Commissioner Rengert, and the **MOTION CARRIED**.

Chair White adjourned the meeting at 9:05 a.m., until the call of the Chair.

Nancy M. White, Chair Todd Schmitz, Deputy Clerk