MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING - FULL BOARD JANUARY 6, 2004

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. on January 6, 2004 at the Macomb County Board of Commissioners Conference Room, Mount Clemens. Chair White called the meeting to order and the following members were present:

Ralph A. Liberato	District 1
Marvin Sauger	District 2
Phillip DiMaria	District 3
Mike Walsh	District 4
Susan L. Doherty	District 5
Joan Flynn	District 6
Sue Rocca	District 7
Diana J. Kolakowski	District 8
Robert Mijac	District 9
Philis DeSaele	District 10
Ed Szczepanski	District 11
Peter J. Lund	District 12
Don Brown	District 13
Kurt S. Kramer	District 14
Keith Rengert	District 15
William J. Revoir	District 16
Bobby L. Hill	District 17
Michael C. Sessa	District 18
James M. Perna	District 19
Nancy M. White	District 20
Leonard Haggerty	District 21
Elizabeth Slinde	District 22
Peggy Kennard	District 24
Kathy Vosburg	District 25
, ,	

Commissioners' Fraschetti and Brandenburg were absent.

<u>AGENDA</u>

A <u>MOTION</u> to adopt the agenda was made by Commissioner Liberato, supported by Commissioner Perna, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

VICE-CHAIR

The Chair called for nominations for Vice-Chair.

Commissioner Lund was nominated by Commissioner DeSaele, supported by Commissioner Vosburg. Commissioner Lund accepted the nomination.

A <u>MOTION</u> to close nominations was made by Commissioner Szczepanski, supported by

Commissioner Haggerty, and the MOTION CARRIED.

A VOTE WAS TAKEN AND COMMISSIONER LUND WAS UNANIMOUSLY ELECTED VICE-CHAIR.

SERGEANT-AT-ARMS

The Chair called for nominations for Sergeant-At-Arms.

Commissioner Flynn was nominated by Commissioner Mijac, supported by Commissioner Perna. Commissioner Flynn accepted the nomination.

A <u>MOTION</u> to close nominations was made by Commissioner Hill, supported by Commissioner Slinde, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

A VOTE WAS TAKEN AND COMMISSIONER FLYNN WAS UNANIMOUSLY ELECTED SERGEAT-AT-ARMS.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL ATTENDANCE

Ralph A. Liberato	District 1
Marvin Sauger	District 2
Philip DiMaria	District 3
Mike Walsh	District 4
Susan L. Doherty	District 5
Joan Flynn	District 6
Sue Rocca	District 7
Diana J. Kolakowski	District 8
Robert Mijac	District 9
Philis DeSaele	District 10
Ed Szczepanski	District 11
Peter J. Lund	District 12
Don Brown	District 13
Kurt S. Kramer	District 14
Keith Rengert	District 15
William J. Revoir	District 16
Bobby L. Hill	District 17
Michael C. Sessa	District 18
James M. Perna	District 19
Nancy M. White	District 20
Leonard Haggerty	District 21
Elizabeth Slinde	District 22
Peggy Kennard	District 24
Kathy Vosburg	District 25

Commissioners' Fraschetti and Brandenburg were absent.

ADJOURNMENT

A <u>MOTION</u> to adjourn was made by Commissioner Revoir, supported by Commissioner DeSaele, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

Chair White adjourned the meeting	at 9:05 a.m., until the call of the Chair.
Nancy M. White, Chair	Carmella Sabaugh, Clerk