MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING - FULL BOARD JANUARY 6, 2005

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. on January 6, 2005 at the Macomb County Board of Commissioners Conference Room, Mount Clemens. Chief Deputy County Clerk, Todd Schmitz called the meeting to order and the following members were present:

| Andrey Duzyj | District 1 |
|----------------------|-------------|
| Marvin Sauger | District 2 |
| Phillip DiMaria | District 3 |
| Jon Switalski | District 4 |
| Susan L. Doherty | District 5 |
| Joan Flynn | District 6 |
| Sue Rocca | District 7 |
| Diana J. Kolakowski | District 8 |
| Robert Mijac | District 9 |
| Philis DeSaele | District 10 |
| Ed Szczepanski | District 11 |
| Peter J. Lund | District 12 |
| Don Brown | District 13 |
| Brian Brdak | District 14 |
| Keith Rengert | District 15 |
| William J. Revoir | District 16 |
| Bobby L. Hill | District 17 |
| Bob Gibson | District 18 |
| Paul Gieleghem | District 19 |
| Nancy M. White | District 20 |
| Leonard Haggerty | District 21 |
| Elizabeth Slinde | District 22 |
| William A. Crouchman | District 23 |
| Peggy Kennard | District 24 |
| Kathy Vosburg | District 25 |
| Nicholyn Brandenburg | District 26 |

AGENDA

A <u>MOTION</u> to adopt the agenda was made by Commissioner DiMaria, supported by Commissioner Duzyj, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

TEMPORARY CHAIR

The Deputy Clerk called for nominations for Temporary Chair.

Commissioner Kolakowski was nominated by Commissioner Duzyj, supported by Commissioner Hill.

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS - FULL BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – January 6, 2005

A <u>MOTION</u> to close nominations was made by Commissioner Hill, supported by Commissioner DiMaria, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

A vote was taken, and Commissioner Kolakowski was elected **TEMPORARY CHAIR**.

CHAIR

Temporary Chair Kolakowski called for nominations for Chair.

Commissioner Kennard nominated Commissioner White, supported by Commissioner DiMaria. Commissioner White accepted the nomination.

A <u>MOTION</u> to close nominations was made by Commissioner Hill, supported by Commissioner Duzyj, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

ROLL CALL VOTE FOR CHAIR

| <u>WHITE</u> | | |
|--------------|---|---|
| | Χ | Szczepanski |
| Χ | | |
| Χ | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| X | | |
| 25 | 1 | |
| | X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X | X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X |

<u>COMMISSIONER WHITE ELECTED CHAIR – TWO-YEAR TERM ENDING</u> DECEMBER 31, 2006.

VICE -CHAIR

Temporary Chair Kolakowski called for nominations for Vice-Chair.

Commissioner Slinde nominated Commissioner Flynn, supported by Commissioner Doherty. Commissioner Flynn accepted the nomination.

Commissioner Szczepanski nominated Commissioner Lund, supported by Commissioner Revoir. Commissioner Lund accepted the nomination.

A <u>MOTION</u> to close nominations was made by Commissioner DiMaria, supported by Commissioner DeSaele, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

ROLL CALL VOTE FOR VICE-CHAIR

| ROLL CALL VOTE | FUR VICE-C | <u> MAIK</u> |
|----------------|--------------|--------------|
| | <u>FLYNN</u> | <u>LUND</u> |
| BRANDENBURG | | Χ |
| BRDAK | Χ | |
| BROWN | | Χ |
| CROUCHMAN | Χ | |
| DESAELE | | Χ |
| DIMARIA | Χ | |
| DOHERTY | Χ | |
| DUZYJ | Χ | |
| FLYNN | Χ | |
| GIBSON | Χ | |
| GIELEGHAM | Χ | |
| HAGGERTY | Χ | |
| HILL | X | |
| KENNARD | Χ | |
| KOLAKOWSKI | X | |
| LUND | | Χ |
| MIJAC | X | |
| RENGERT | | Χ |
| REVOIR | | Χ |
| ROCCA | X | |
| SAUGER | X | |
| SLINDE | X | |
| SWITALSKI | X | |
| SZCZEPANSKI | | Χ |
| VOSBURG | | Χ |
| WHITE | X | |
| TOTAL | 18 | 8 |

<u>COMMISSIONER FLYNN ELECTED VICE-CHAIR – TERM ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2005.</u>

SERGEANT-AT-ARMS

Temporary Chair Kolakowski called for nominations for Sergeant-At-Arms.

Commissioner Haggerty was nominated by Commissioner Sauger, supported by Commissioner Doherty. Commissioner Haggerty accepted the nomination.

A <u>MOTION</u> to close nominations was made by Commissioner DiMaria, supported by Commissioner Duzyj, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

A <u>MOTION</u> to elect Commissioner Haggerty *unanimously* Sergeant-At-Arms was made by Commissioner Szczepanski, supported by Commissioner Rocca, and the <u>MOTION</u> <u>CARRIED</u>.

COMMISSIONER HAGGERTY WAS UNANIMOUSLY ELECTED SERGEANT-AT-ARMS TERM ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2005.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL ATTENDANCE

| Andrey Duzyj | District 1 |
|-------------------------|-------------|
| Marvin Sauger | District 2 |
| Philip DiMaria | District 3 |
| Jon Switalski | District 4 |
| Susan L. Doherty | District 5 |
| Joan Flynn | District 6 |
| Sue Rocca | District 7 |
| Diana J. Kolakowski | District 8 |
| Robert Mijac | District 9 |
| Philis DeSaele | District 10 |
| Ed Szczepanski | District 11 |
| Peter J. Lund | District 12 |
| Don Brown | District 13 |
| Brian Brdak | District 14 |
| Keith Rengert | District 15 |
| William J. Revoir | District 16 |
| Bobby L. Hill | District 17 |
| Bob Gibson | District 18 |
| Paul Gieleghem | District 19 |
| Nancy M. White | District 20 |
| Leonard Haggerty | District 21 |
| Elizabeth Slinde | District 22 |
| William A. Crouchman | District 23 |
| Peggy Kennard | District 24 |
| Kathy Vosburg | District 25 |
| Nicholyn A. Brandenburg | District 26 |

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS - FULL BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – January 6, 2005

ADJOURNMENT

A <u>MOTION</u> to adjourn was made by Commissioner Duzyj, supported by Commissioner Revoir, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

Chair White adjourned the meeting at 9:25 a.m., until the call of the Chair.

Nancy M. White, Chair Todd Schmitz, Chief Deputy Clerk