MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING – SPECIAL AGENDA OCTOBER 19, 2005

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 8:50 a.m. on October 19, 2005 at the Macomb County Board of Commissioners Board Room, Mount Clemens. Chair White called the meeting to order and the following members were present:

Andrey Duzyj	District 1	Arrived 9:15 a.m.
Marvin Sauger	District 2	Arrived 9:00 a.m.
Phillip A. DiMaria	District 3	
Jon Switalski	District 4	
Susan L. Doherty	District 5	
Joan Flynn	District 6	
Sue Rocca	District 7	
Diana J. Kolakowski	District 8	
Robert Mijac	District 9	Arrived 9:00 a.m.
Philis DeSaele	District 10	
Ed Szczepanski	District 11	
Peter J. Lund	District 12	
Don Brown	District 13	
Brian Brdak	District 14	
Keith Rengert	District 15	
William J. Revoir	District 16	
Paul Gieleghem	District 19	
Nancy M. White	District 20	
Leonard Haggerty	District 21	
Elizabeth Slinde	District 22	
William A. Crouchman	District 23	
Kathy Vosburg	District 25	
Nicholyn Brandenburg	District 26	

Commissioners' Hill, Gibson and Kennard were absent and excused.

AGENDA

A **MOTION** to Adopt the Agenda was made by Commissioner DeSaele, supported by Commissioner Crouchman.

A <u>MOTION TO AMEND</u> the agenda was made by Chairperson White, to add the Confidential Memorandum. There were **NO** objections.

THE AGENDA AS AMENDED CARRIED.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

PURCHASE PRIOR SERVICE TIME

A <u>MOTION</u> was made by Commissioner DiMaria, supported by Commissioner Haggerty, to approve the purchase of prior service time for employee Michael Coluzzi.

A Discussion ensued and questions were put forth to Mr. Diegel.

<u>CALL FOR THE QUESTION</u> to end debate was made by Commissioner DiMaria. A vote was taken, was 2/3's and the debate ended.

THE MOTION CARRIED, with Commissioner Brandenburg voting **NO**.

A **MOTION** to go into Executive Session was made by Commissioner Brandenburg, supported by Commissioner Slinde.

ROLL CALL VOTE TO GO INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION

ROLL ONLL VOIL		
	YES	NO
BRANDENBURG	Χ	
BRDAK		Χ
BROWN	Χ	
CROUCHMAN	Χ	
DESAELE	Χ	
DI MARIA	Χ	
DOHERTY	Χ	
DUZYJ	absen	t
FLYNN	Χ	
GIBSON	absent	t
GIELEGHEM	Χ	
HAGGERTY	Χ	
HILL	absent	t
KENNARD	absent	t
KOLAKOWSKI		Χ
LUND	Χ	
MIJAC	Χ	
RENGERT	Χ	
REVOIR	Χ	
ROCCA		Χ
SAUGER	Χ	
SLINDE	Χ	
SWITALSKI	Χ	
SZCZEPANSKI		Χ
VOSBURG	Χ	
WHITE		Χ

TOTAL 22

THE MOTION TO GO INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

Board went into Executive Session at 9:01 a.m. Out of Executive Session 10:20 a.m.

NEW BUSINESS

None

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL ATTENDANCE

Andrey Duzyj	District 1
Marvin Sauger	District 2
Phillip A. DiMaria	District 3
Jon Switalski	District 4
Susan L. Doherty	District 5
Joan Flynn	District 6
Sue Rocca	District 7
Diana J. Kolakowski	District 8
Robert Mijac	District 9
Philis DeSaele	District 10
Ed Szczepanski	District 11
Peter J. Lund	District 12
Don Brown	District 13
Brian Brdak	District 14
Keith Rengert	District 15
William J. Revoir	District 16
Paul Gieleghem	District 19
Nancy M. White	District 20
Leonard Haggerty	District 21
Elizabeth Slinde	District 22
William A. Crouchman	District 23
Kathy Vosburg	District 25
Nicholyn Brandenburg	District 26

Commissioners' Hill, Gibson and Kennard absent and excused.

ADJOURNMENT

A <u>MOTION</u> TO ADJOURN WAS MADE BY COMMISSIONER SWITALSKI, SUPPORTED BY COMMISSIONER BRDAK, AND THE <u>MOTION CARRIED.</u>

Chair White adjourned the meeting at 10:25 a.m., until the call of the Chair.

Nancy M. White, Chair Carmella Sabaugh, Clerk