MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING - FULL BOARD JANUARY 11, 2006

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. on January 11, 2006 at the Macomb County Board of Commissioners Board Room, Mount Clemens. Chair White called the meeting to order and the following members were present:

Andrey Duzyj	District 1
Marvin Sauger	District 2
Phillip DiMaria	District 3
Jon Switalski	District 4
Susan L. Doherty	District 5
Joan Flynn	District 6
Sue Rocca	District 7
Diana J. Kolakowski	District 8
Robert Mijac	District 9
Philis DeSaele	District 10
Ed Szczepanski	District 11
Peter J. Lund	District 12
Don Brown	District 13
Brian Brdak	District 14
Keith Rengert	District 15
William J. Revoir	District 16
Bobby L. Hill	District 17
Bob Gibson	District 18
Paul Gieleghem	District 19
Nancy M. White	District 20
Leonard Haggerty	District 21
Elizabeth Slinde	District 22
William A. Crouchman	District 23
Peggy Kennard	District 24
Kathy Vosburg	District 25
Nicholyn Brandenburg	District 26

Commissioner Hill absent and excused.

AGENDA

A <u>MOTION</u> to adopt the agenda was made by Commissioner Duzyj, supported by Commissioner DiMaria, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

James Goldwater, 19346 Brandt, Roseville Janet Hayes, 25530 Buick, Roseville

Spoke regarding televising the full board meetings. Both feel the board should end the personal attacks made by public speakers at the full board meetings. The deputies should escort out speakers who make personal attacks on others at the meeting.

VICE -CHAIR

The Chair called for nominations for Vice-Chair.

Commissioner Sauger nominated Commissioner Flynn, supported by Commissioner Slinde.

Commissioner Flynn accepted the nomination.

Commissioner Brown nominated Commissioner Lund, supported by Commissioner Szczepanski. Commissioner Lund accepted the nomination.

A <u>MOTION</u> to close nominations was made by Commissioner Duzyj, supported by Commissioner Revoir, and the **MOTION CARRIED**.

ROLL CALL VOTE FOR VICE-CHAIR

FLYNN	LUN
	Χ
X	
	Χ
X	
	Χ
X	
X	
X	
X	
X	
X	
ABSENT	
Χ	
Χ	
	Х
Χ	
	Х
	Х
X	
Χ	
Χ	
X	
	Χ
	Х
Χ	
17	8
	X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X

<u>COMMISSIONER FLYNN ELECTED VICE-CHAIR — TERM ENDING DECEMBER</u> 31, 2006.

SERGEANT-AT-ARMS

Chair White called for nominations for Sergeant-At-Arms.

Commissioner Haggerty was nominated by Commissioner Flynn, supported by Commissioner Slinde. Commissioner Haggerty accepted the nomination.

A **MOTION** to close nominations was made by Commissioner DiMaria, supported by Commissioner Sauger, and the **MOTION CARRIED**.

ROLL CALL VOTE FOR SERGEANT-AT-ARMS

	HAGGERTY
BRANDENBURG	Χ
BRDAK	X
BROWN	Χ
CROUCHMAN	Χ
DESAELE	Χ
DIMARIA	Χ
DOHERTY	Χ
DUZYJ	Χ
FLYNN	Χ
GIBSON	Χ
GIELEGHEM	Χ
HAGGERTY	Χ
HILL	ABSENT
KENNARD	Χ
KOLAKOWSKI	Χ
LUND	Χ
MIJAC	X
RENGERT	X
REVOIR	X

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS - FULL BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING - January 11, 2006

ROCCA	X
SAUGER	Х
SLINDE	Χ
SWITALSKI	X
SZCZEPANSKI	X
VOSBURG	Х
WHITE	X
TOTAL	25

COMMISSIONER HAGGERTY WAS UNANIMOUSLY ELECTED SERGEANT-AT-ARMS TERM ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2006.

Commissioners' Flynn and Haggerty thanked their supporters.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL ATTENDANCE

Andrey Duzyj District 1 Marvin Sauger District 2 Philip DiMaria District 3 Jon Switalski District 4 Susan L. Doherty District 5 Joan Flynn District 6 Sue Rocca District 7 Diana J. Kolakowski District 8 Robert Mijac District 9 Philis DeSaele District 10 Ed Szczepanski District 11 Peter J. Lund District 12 Don Brown District 13 Brian Brdak District 14 Keith Rengert District 15 William J. Revoir District 16 Bobby L. Hill District 17 Bob Gibson District 18 Paul Gieleghem District 19 Nancy M. White District 20 Leonard Haggerty District 21 Elizabeth Slinde District 22 William A. Crouchman District 23 Peggy Kennard District 24 Kathy Vosburg District 25 Nicholyn A. Brandenburg District 26

Commissioner Hill absent and excused.

ADJOURNMENT

A <u>MOTION</u> to adjourn was made by Commissioner Switalski, supported by Commissioner Doherty, and the <u>MOTION CARRIED</u>.

Chair White adjourned the meeting at 9:25 a.m.,	untii ti	ne call (of the (Chair.
---	----------	-----------	----------	--------

Nancy M. White, Chair	Carmella Sabaugh, Clerk