MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD SPECIAL MEETING MARCH 13, 2006

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. on March 13, 2006 at the Macomb County Board of Commissioners Boardroom, Mount Clemens. Chair White called the meeting to order and the following members were present:

	D'-1 ' 1 4
Andrey Duzyj	District 1
Marvin Sauger	District 2
Phillip A. DiMaria	District 3
Jon Switalski	District 4
Susan L. Doherty	District 5
Joan Flynn	District 6
Sue Rocca	District 7
Vacant	District 8
Robert Mijac	District 9
Philis DeSaele	District 10
Ed Szczepanski	District 11
Peter J. Lund	District 12
Don Brown	District 13
Brian Brdak	District 14
Keith Rengert	District 15
William J. Revoir	District 16
Bobby L. Hill	District 17
Bob Gibson	District 18
Paul Gieleghem	District 19
Nancy M. White	District 20
Leonard Haggerty	District 21
Elizabeth Slinde	District 22
William A. Crouchman	District 23
Kathy Vosburg	District 25
Nicholyn Brandenburg	District 26
Henory in Dianachbarg	

Commissioners' Switalski, Hill and Haggerty absent and excused.

<u>AGENDA</u>

A **<u>MOTION</u>** to Adopt the Agenda, was made by Commissioner Duzyj, supported by Commissioner Brandenburg, and the **<u>MOTION CARRIED.</u>**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL VOTE							
	= Abraham	Arnold	McCarthy	Tavrazich	Hooker	Jennings	
BRANDENBURG					Х	-	
BRDAK			Х				
BROWN					Х		
CROUCHMAN			Х				
DESAELE					Х		
DI MARIA			Х				
DOHERTY			Х				
DUZYJ			Х				
FLYNN			Х				
GIBSON			Х				
GIELEGHEM			Х				
HAGGERTY	ABSENT						
HILL	ABSENT						
KENNARD			Х				
VACANT							
LUND					Х		
MIJAC			Х				
RENGERT			Х				
REVOIR					Х		
ROCCA			Х				
SAUGER			Х				
SLINDE			Х				
SWITALSKI	ABSENT						
SZCZEPANSKI					Х		
VOSBURG					Х		
WHITE			Х				
TOTAL			15		7		

APPOINTMENT OF MACOMB COUNTY COMMISSIONER, DISTRICT 8

JAMES E. McCARTHY APPOINTED MACOMB COUNTY COMMISSIONER, DISTRICT 8

Todd Schmitz, Deputy Clerk, Administered the Oath of Office.

NEW BUSINESS

Commissioner Sauger announced Commissioner Haggerty is in the hospital for tests.

George Brumbaugh informed the Board of Commissioners attorney Frank Brochert, who represented the county on several occasions, had passed away.

Commissioner Doherty asked if Commissioner McCarthy would be serving on the same committees Diana Kolakowski served on.

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS - SPECIAL FULL BOARD March 13, 2006

A **MOTION TO ADD** this item to the agenda at this time, was made by Commissioner Crouchman, supported by Commissioner Duzyj, and the **MOTION CARRIED**.

A **MOTION** was made by Chair White, supported by Commissioner Brdak, that Commissioner McCarthy serve on all regular committees that Diana Kolakowski served, and the **MOTION CARRIED**.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL ATTENDANCE

Andrey Duzyj	District 1
Marvin Sauger	District 2
Phillip A. DiMaria	District 3
Jon Świtalski	District 4
Susan L. Doherty	District 5
Joan Flynn	District 6
Sue Rocca	District 7
James E. McCarthy	District 8
Robert Mijac	District 9
Philis DeSaele	District 10
Ed Szczepanski	District 11
Peter J. Lund	District 12
Don Brown	District 13
Brian Brdak	District 14
Keith Rengert	District 15
William J. Revoir	District 16
Bobby L. Hill	District 17
Bob Gibson	District 18
Paul Gieleghem	District 19
Nancy M. White	District 20
Leonard Haggerty	District 21
Elizabeth Slinde	District 22
William A. Crouchman	District 23
Peggy Kennard	District 24
Kathy Vosburg	District 25
Nicholyn Brandenburg	District 26
Menory in Drandenburg	

Commissioners' Switalski, Hill and Haggerty absent and excused.

ADJOURNMENT

. . .

-

A **MOTION** TO ADJOURN WAS MADE BY COMMISSIONER DUZYJ, SUPPORTED BY COMMISSIONER REVOIR, AND THE **MOTION CARRIED**.

Chair White adjourned the meeting at 9:18 a.m., until the call of the Chair.

Nancy M. White, Chair Todd Schmitz, Deputy Clerk