MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING DECEMBER 21, 2007

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, December 21, 2007 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Chair Crouchman called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		X
Marvin Sauger	2	Χ	
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		X
Jon Switalski	4	Χ	
Susan L. Doherty	5	Χ	
Joan Flynn	6		X
Sue Rocca	7	X	
David J. Flynn	8	Χ	
Robert Mijac	9	Χ	
Philis DeSaele	10	Χ	
Ed Szczepanski	11	Χ	
Peter J. Lund	12	Χ	
Don Brown	13	Χ	
Brian Brdak	14	Χ	
Keith Rengert	15	Χ	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17	Χ	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18		Χ
Paul Gieleghem	19	Χ	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Χ	
Leonard Haggerty	21		X
Elizabeth Slinde	22	Χ	
William A. Crouchman	23	Χ	
Sarah Roberts	24	Χ	
Kathy Vosburg	25	Χ	
Leon Drolet	26		Χ

AGENDA

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Slinde, supported by Commissioner Vosburg, to adopt the agenda. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

PURPOSE OF MEETING

TO DISCUSS AND VOTE ON A RESOLUTION AND RELATED MATTERS REGARDING THE SUBMISSION OF THE QUESTION OF ELECTING A CHARTER COMMISSION TO THE ELECTORATE AND HOLDING A CHARTER COMMISSIONER PRIMARY ELECTION ON MAY 6, 2008.

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner DeSaele, supported by Commissioner Rengert, to change the dates in Resolution No. 102, Item 5 from Friday, May 8, 2008 to Friday May 9, 2008 and from Wednesday, May 13, 2008 to Tuesday, May 13, 2008. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

NEW BUSINESS

Commissioner Rocca wanted to let everyone know that the lost employee was found.

Commissioner Szczepanski wished everyone a Merry Christmas.

Commissioner Vosburg requested reviewing the process of notifying the commissioners of special meetings. The Chair stated he would forward the matter to the Rules Committee. Commissioner DeSaele guestioned if that process was by law.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Tim Cenowa, 54701 Apache Lane, Shelby Twp.

ROLL CALL

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		Χ
Marvin Sauger	2	Χ	
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		Χ
Jon Switalski	4	Χ	
Susan L. Doherty	5	Χ	
Joan Flynn	6		Χ
Sue Rocca	7	Χ	
David J. Flynn	8	Χ	
Robert Mijac	9	Χ	
Philis DeSaele	10	Χ	
Ed Szczepanski	11	Χ	
Peter J. Lund	12	Χ	
Don Brown	13	Χ	
Brian Brdak	14	Χ	
Keith Rengert	15	Χ	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17	Χ	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18		Χ
Paul Gieleghem	19	Χ	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Χ	
Leonard Haggerty	21		Χ
Elizabeth Slinde	22	Χ	
William A. Crouchman	23	Χ	
Sarah Roberts	24	Χ	
Kathy Vosburg	25	Χ	
Leon Drolet	26		Χ

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS – SPECIAL FULL BOARD MEETING December 21, 2007

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION A motion was made by Commissioner Slinder meeting. THE MOTION CARRIED.	e, supported by Commissioner Tocco, to adjourn the
Chair Crouchman adjourned the meeting at	9:15 a.m., until the call of the Chair.
William Crouchman, Chair	Todd Schmitz, Deputy Clerk