MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING January 10, 2008

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, January 10, 2008 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Chairman Crouchman called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1	X	INCOLINI
Marvin Sauger	-	X	
Phillip A. DiMaria	2 3	X	
Jon Switalski	4	X	
Susan L. Doherty	5	X	
	5 6	X	
Joan Flynn Sue Rocca	7	X	
	8	X	
David J. Flynn			
Robert Mijac	9	X	
Philis DeSaele	10	X	
Ed Szczepanski	11	X	
Peter J. Lund	12	X	
Don Brown	13	X	
Brian Brdak	14	X	
Keith Rengert	15	X	
Carey Torrice	16		
Ed Bruley	17		
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Χ	
Paul Gieleghem	19	Χ	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20		
Leonard Haggerty	21		
Elizabeth Slinde	22	Χ	
William A. Crouchman	23	Χ	
Sarah Roberts	24	Χ	
Kathy Vosburg	25	Χ	
Leon Drolet	26		

<u>AGENDA</u>

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner DiMaria, supported by Commissioner Slinde, to adopt the agenda.

THE MOTION CARRIED.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD – ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING January 10, 2008

VICE-CHAIRMAN

Chairman Crouchman called for nominations for Vice-Chairman.

Commissioner J. Flynn nominated Commissioner Camphous-Peterson, supported by Commissioner Slinde.

Commissioner Duzyj nominated Doherty, supported by Commissioner Gieleghem.

MOTION

A <u>MOTION</u> to close nominations was made by Commissioner Slinde, supported by Commissioner J. Flynn.

THE MOTION CARRIED.

A roll call vote was taken.

Voting for Commissioner Camphous-Peterson were: Brown, Camphous-Peterson, DeSaele, Drolet, J. Flynn, Haggerty, Lund, Rengert, Rocca, Sauger, Slinde, Szczepanski, Vosburg and Crouchman. There were 14 votes for Commissioner Camphous-Peterson

Voting for Commissioner Doherty were: Brdak, Bruley, DiMaria, Doherty, Duzyj, D. Flynn, Gieleghem, Mijac, Roberts, Switalski and Torrice. There were 11 votes for Commissioner Doherty.

COMMISSIONER CAMPHOUS-PETERSON WAS ELECTED AS VICE-CHAIR - ONE YEAR TERM ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2008.

SERGEANT-AT-ARMS

Chairman Crouchman called for nominations for Sergeant-At-Arms.

Commissioner Sauger nominated Commissioner Haggerty, supported by Commissioner Duzyj.

MOTION

A **MOTION** to close nominations was made by Commissioner Szczepanski, supported by Commissioner Vosburg.

THE MOTION CARRIED.

COMMISSIONER HAGGERTY WAS ELECTED AS SERGEANT-AT-ARMS – ONE YEAR TERM ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2008.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1	X	INLOCIAL
Marvin Sauger	•	X	
Phillip A. DiMaria	2 3	X	
Jon Switalski	4	X	
Susan L. Doherty	5	X	
	6	X	
Joan Flynn Sue Rocca	7	X	
	8	X	
David J. Flynn	9	X	
Robert Mijac Philis DeSaele	9 10	X	
Ed Szczepanski	11	X	
Peter J. Lund	12	X	
Don Brown	13	X	
Brian Brdak	14	X	
Keith Rengert	15	X	
Carey Torrice	16	X	
Ed Bruley	17	X	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	X	
Paul Gieleghem	19	X	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	X	
Leonard Haggerty	21	X	
Elizabeth Slinde	22	X	
William A. Crouchman	23	Χ	
Sarah Roberts	24	X	
Kathy Vosburg	25	Χ	
Leon Drolet	26	Χ	

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Duzyj, supported by Commissioner Slinde, to adjourn.

THE MOTION CARRIED.

Chair Crouchman adjourned the meet	ting at 9:06 a.m., until the call of the Chair.
William Crouchman, Chairman	Carmella Sabaugh, Clerk