# OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA JUNE 15, 2009

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 10:55 a.m. on Monday, June 15, 2009 on the 9<sup>th</sup> Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Chair Gieleghem called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1	TRESENT	X
Marvin Sauger	2	Х	
Phillip A. DiMaria	3	X	
Toni Moceri	4	X	
Susan L. Doherty	5	Х	
Joan Flynn	6	Х	
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8	Х	
Robert Mijac	9	Х	
Ken Lampar	10	Х	
Ed Szczepanski	11	Х	
James L. Carabelli	12	Х	
Don Brown	13	Х	
Brian Brdak	14	Х	
Keith Rengert	15	Х	
Carey Torrice	16	Х	
Ed Bruley	17	Х	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Х	
Paul Gieleghem	19	Х	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Х	
Irene M. Kepler	21	Х	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22	Х	
William A. Crouchman	23		Х
Michael A. Boyle	24	Х	
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Х	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	Х	

# **AGENDA**

## MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Szczepanski, to adopt the agenda, supported by Commissioner Torrice. **THE MOTION CARRIED.** 

## PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA - OFFICIAL MINUTES June 15, 2009

# RECOMMENDATION FROM JUNE 10, 2009 EDUCATION AND TRAINING COMMITTEE MEETING: AMENDED PROCEDURES FOR TRANSITION OF MACOMB COUNTY REFERENCE AND RESEARCH CENTER RE: DISBURSEMENTS

# MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Flynn, to approve amended procedures for transition of Macomb County Reference and Research Center regarding disbursements as outlined, supported by Commissioner Moceri.

## THE MOTION CARRIED.

#### NEW BUSINESS

None

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

None

# ROLL CALL

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		X
Marvin Sauger	2	Х	
Phillip A. DiMaria	3	Х	
Toni Moceri	4	Х	
Susan L. Doherty	5 6	Х	
Joan Flynn		Х	
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8	Х	
Robert Mijac	9	Х	
Ken Lampar	10		Х
Ed Szczepanski	11	Х	
James L. Carabelli	12	Х	
Don Brown	13	Х	
Brian Brdak	14	Х	
Keith Rengert	15	Х	
Carey Torrice	16	Х	
Ed Bruley	17	Х	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Х	
Paul Gieleghem	19	Х	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Х	
Irene M. Kepler	21	Х	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22	Х	
William A. Crouchman	23		Х
Michael A. Boyle	24	Х	
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Х	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	Х	

# **ADJOURNMENT**

## MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Rengert, to adjourn, supported by Commissioner Kepler. **THE MOTION CARRIED.** 

Chair Gieleghem adjourned the meeting at 11:00 a.m., until the call of the Chair.

Paul Gieleghem, Chair

Carmella Sabaugh, County Clerk