OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING January 11, 2010

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, January 11, 2010 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. County Clerk Carmella Sabaugh called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1	X	
Marvin Sauger	2	Х	
Phillip A. DiMaria	3	Х	
Toni Moceri	4		Х
Susan L. Doherty	5		Х
Joan Flynn	6	Х	
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8	Х	
Robert Mijac	9	Х	
Ken Lampar	10	Х	
Ed Szczepanski	11	Х	
James L. Carabelli	12		Х
Don Brown	13	Х	
Brian Brdak	14	Х	
Keith Rengert	15	Х	
Carey Torrice	16	Х	
Ed Bruley	17	Х	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Х	
Paul Gieleghem	19	Х	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Х	
Irene M. Kepler	21	Х	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22	Х	
William A. Crouchman	23	Х	
Michael A. Boyle	24	Х	
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Х	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	Х	

Commissioner Doherty arrived after roll call

<u>AGENDA</u>

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Camphous-Peterson to adopt the agenda, supported by Commissioner Lampar. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

VICE-CHAIR

Chair Gieleghem called for nominations for Vice-Chair.

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Duzyj to nominate Commissioner Tocco, supported by Commissioner D. Flynn. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner DiMaria for a unanimous ballot, supported by Commissioner Doherty. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

COMMISSIONER TOCCO WAS ELECTED VICE-CHAIR - ONE YEAR TERM ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2010.

SERGEANT-AT-ARMS

Chair Gieleghem called for nominations for Sergeant-At-Arms.

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Sprys to nominate Commissioner J. Flynn, supported by Commissioner Rocca. **THE MOTION CARRIED**.

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Duzyj to close nominations, supported by Commissioner Vosburg. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

COMMISSIONER J. FLYNN WAS ELECTED SERGEANT-AT-ARMS – ONE YEAR TERM ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2010.

NEW BUSINESS

Commissioner Camphous-Peterson asked about the March of Dimes request to work independently with departments.

Commissioner Doherty asked about the Ad-Hoc Committee for the DROP Program and if it was necessary to continue to meet. Commissioner Tocco (Chair of the Ad-Hoc) indicated no formal recommendation has come out of the Ad-Hoc.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1	Х	
Marvin Sauger	2	Х	
Phillip A. DiMaria	3	Х	
Toni Moceri	4		Х
Susan L. Doherty	5	Х	
Joan Flynn	6	Х	
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8	Х	
Robert Mijac	9	Х	
Ken Lampar	10	Х	
Ed Szczepanski	11	Х	
James L. Carabelli	12	Х	
Don Brown	13	Х	
Brian Brdak	14	Х	
Keith Rengert	15	Х	
Carey Torrice	16	Х	
Ed Bruley	17	Х	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Х	
Paul Gieleghem	19	Х	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Х	
Irene M. Kepler	21	Х	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22	Х	
William A. Crouchman	23	Х	
Michael A. Boyle	24	Х	
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Х	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	Х	

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Duzyj, supported by Commissioner Sprys, to adjourn. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

Chair Gieleghem adjourned the meeting at 9:11 a.m., until the call of the Chair.

Paul Gieleghem, Chairman

Carmella Sabaugh, County Clerk