OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY APPORTIONMENT COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING JANUARY 15, 2010

The Macomb County Apportionment Commissioner met at 8:30 a.m. on Friday, January 15, 2010 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building in the Board Conference Room, 1 S. Main Street, Mount Clemens. Chair Wahby called the meeting to order. The following members were in attendance:

NAME	POSITION	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Michelle DeBeaussaert	Democratic Party	Х	
Jared Maynard	Republican Party	Х	
Carmella Sabaugh	Clerk	Х	
Eric Smith	Prosecutor	Х	
Ted B. Wahby	Treasurer	Х	

<u>AGENDA</u>

MOTION

A motion was made by Maynard to adopt the agenda as amended to include receive and file letter from Mark Brewer after Public Participation, supported by Sabaugh. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Robert Brandenburg, 17396 Delaware, Macomb Township Ed Carey on behalf of Michael Keyes, Macomb Township Clerk

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

MOTION

A motion was made by Sabaugh to approve the minutes dated November 23, 2009, supported by Smith.

THE MOTION CARRIED.

OLD BUSINESS

REVISE FORMAT AND INFORMATION REQUIRED OF APPORTIONMENT PLANS SUBMITTED

MOTION

A motion was made by Maynard to include that the city and townships are not broken, that the total population of that city or township is just listed, supported by Smith. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

MOTION

A motion was made by Maynard to approve the proposed wording with the above amendment, supported by DeBeaussaert.

THE MOTION CARRIED.

NEW BUSINESS

ADOPTION OF BUDGET

MOTION

A motion was made by DeBeaussaert to adopt the budget, supported by Sabaugh. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

OTHER BUSINESS

Plans to be submitted on February 16, 2010 by 4:30 p.m. to the Election Department to be submitted to Planning and the plan will be adopted on March 3, 2010 at 8:30 a.m.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

A motion was made by Maynard to adjourn the meeting, supported by Sabaugh. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

Chair Wahby adjourned the meeting at 8:46 a.m., until the call of the Chair.

Ted B. Wahby, Chair

Carmella Sabaugh, Clerk