OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA MARCH 25, 2010

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 5:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 25, 2010 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Chairman Gieleghem called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1	TREGERT	
Marvin Sauger	2		X
Phillip A. DiMaria			
Toni Moceri	3 4		X
Susan L. Doherty	5	Х	
Joan Flynn	6		X
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8		Х
Robert Mijac	9		X
Ken Lampar	10	Х	
Ed Szczepanski	11		X
James L. Carabelli	12		X
Don Brown	13	Х	
Brian Brdak	14		X
Keith Rengert	15	Х	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17		X
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Х	
Paul Gieleghem	19	Х	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20		X
Irene M. Kepler	21		X
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		X
William A. Crouchman	23	Х	
Michael A. Boyle	24		Х
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Х	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26		X

Commissioners Duzyj, Tocco and Boyle arrived after roll call.

AGENDA

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Doherty, to adopt the agenda, supported by Commissioner Rocca. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

INTERVIEWS OF CANDIDATES FOR BOARDS & COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS

Board Appointment

Cobo Citizens Advisory Council
 One vacancy for 4 year term April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2014

7 applications received:
Frank P. Benson – present
Patrick DeLaere – present
Robert A. DeSalvio – present
Stanley John Simek, Jr. – present
Lawrence B. Thomas – present
David B. Weaver – present
Otto A. Wilhelm – present

Gerald Zade – not present

b) Community Mental Health Services Board Four vacancies for 3 year terms April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2014:

5 applications received:

Seeking reappointment: Patricia Bill - present

Louis J. Burdi – present Linda K. Busch – present Rose Mrosewske – not present

Seeking appointment: Mark Koroi – present

Appointment by Chairman with Concurrence of Board

Cobo Citizens Advisory Council
 One vacancy for 4 year term April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2014

Concur memo from Board chair appointing Roger Petri

Item will be removed from Full Board Agenda at 7:00 p.m.

d) Community Corrections Advisory Board
Three vacancies for 3 year terms April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2014

Concur memo from Board chair reappointing: Honorable Peter J. Maceroni, Circuit Court Judge – not present Honorable Pamela G. O'Sullivan, Probate Court Judge – not present Honorable Joseph Craigen Oster, District Court Judge – not present

NEW BUSINESS

None

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA UNOFFICIAL MINUTES – March 25, 2010

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL

NAME	DISTRICT	DDECENT	NOT
NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	2	X	V
Marvin Sauger			X
Phillip A. DiMaria	3 4		X
Toni Moceri			X
Susan L. Doherty	5	X	
Joan Flynn	6		X
Sue Rocca	7	X	
David J. Flynn	8		X
Robert Mijac	9		X
Ken Lampar	10	Χ	
Ed Szczepanski	11		X
James L. Carabelli	12		X
Don Brown	13	X	
Brian Brdak	14		X
Keith Rengert	15	Х	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17		X
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Х	
Paul Gieleghem	19	X	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Х	
Irene M. Kepler	21		X
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		X
William A. Crouchman	23	Х	
Michael A. Boyle	24	Χ	
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Х	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26		Х

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Duzyj, to adjourn, supported by Commissioner Boyle. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

Chair Gieleghem adjourned the meeting at 6:38 p.m., until the call of the Chair.			
Paul Gieleghem, Chairman	Crystal-Jo Brenner, Deputy Clerk		