# OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA APRIL 7, 2010

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, April 7, 2010 on the 9<sup>th</sup> Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Chairman Gieleghem called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1	X	111292111
Marvin Sauger	2		X
Phillip A. DiMaria	2 3 4	Х	
Toni Moceri	4	X	
Susan L. Doherty	5 6		X
Joan Flynn		Х	
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8		X
Robert Mijac	9	Х	
Ken Lampar	10	Χ	
Ed Szczepanski	11		X
James L. Carabelli	12		X
Don Brown	13		X
Brian Brdak	14	Χ	
Keith Rengert	15	Χ	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17	X	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	Х	
Paul Gieleghem	19	X	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	X	
Irene M. Kepler	21		X
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22	X	
William A. Crouchman	23	Χ	
Michael A. Boyle	24	Χ	
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Χ	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	Χ	

Commissioners Brown, Doherty and D. Flynn arrived after roll call.

## **AGENDA**

#### **MOTION**

A motion was made by Commissioner Duzyj, to adopt the agenda, supported by Commissioner Sprys.

## THE MOTION CARRIED.

## OFFICIAL MINUTES MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA OFFICIAL MINUTES - April 7, 2010

## **MINUTES**

#### **MOTION**

A motion was made by Commissioner Sprys, to approve the minutes dated January 28, 2010 (Special), supported by Commissioner Vosburg.

#### THE MOTION CARRIED.

## **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

None

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION TO DISCUSS LABOR NEGOTIATIONS**

#### **MOTION**

A motion was made by Commissioner Brdak to enter executive session, supported by Commissioner Moceri.

#### THE MOTION CARRIED.

A roll call vote was taken:

Voting Yes were: Brdak, Moceri, Rengert, Rocca, Sprys, Tocco, Vosburg, Gieleghem, Accavitti, Boyle, Brown, Bruley, Camphous-Peterson, Crouchman, DiMaria, Doherty, Duzyj, D. Flynn, J. Flynn, Lampar and Mijac. There were 19 "Yes" votes.

There were no "No" votes.

#### THE MOTION CARRIED.

In accordance with the motion, the board entered executive session at 9:02.m. with it ending at 10:08 a.m.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

Commissioner J. Flynn spoke regarding a collection for Administrative Professionals' Day.

Chair Gieleghem introduced new Finance Director, Gilbert Chang.

Chair Gieleghem mentioned there would be an item on the Finance Committee Agenda regarding Mr. Chang's observations since he started.

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

None

# **ROLL CALL**

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1	X	I KESEKI
Marvin Sauger	2		Х
Phillip A. DiMaria	3	Х	
Toni Moceri	4	Х	
Susan L. Doherty	5	Х	
Joan Flynn	6	Х	
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8	Х	
Robert Mijac	9	X	
Ken Lampar	10	X	
Ed Szczepanski	11		X
James L. Carabelli	12		X
Don Brown	13	X	
Brian Brdak	14	Х	
Keith Rengert	15	X	
Carey Torrice	16		X
Ed Bruley	17	X	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18	X	
Paul Gieleghem	19	Х	
Kathleen E. Tocco	20		X
Irene M. Kepler	21		Х
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22	X	
William A. Crouchman	23	X	
Michael A. Boyle	24	X	
Kathy D. Vosburg	25	Х	
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	X	

# **ADJOURNMENT**

### **MOTION**

A motion was made by Commissioner Duzyj, to adjourn, supported by Commissioner Rocca.

# THE MOTION CARRIED.

Chair Gieleghem adjourned the meeting at 10:12 a.m., until the call of the Chair.

Paul Gieleghem, Chairman	Todd Schmitz, Chief Deputy County Clerk