OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA JULY 22, 2010

The Macomb County Board of Commissioners met at 5:30 p.m. on Thursday, July 22, 2010 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Vice-Chair Tocco called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		Х
Marvin Sauger	2		Х
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		Х
Toni Moceri	4		Х
Susan L. Doherty	5		Х
Joan Flynn	6		Х
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8		Х
Robert Mijac	9		Х
Ken Lampar	10	Х	
Ed Szczepanski	11		Х
James L. Carabelli	12		Х
Don Brown	13		Х
Brian Brdak	14	Х	
Keith Rengert	15	Х	
Carey Torrice	16		Х
Ed Bruley	17	Х	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18		Х
Paul Gieleghem	19		Х
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Х	
Irene M. Kepler	21	Х	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		Х
William A. Crouchman	23		Х
Michael A. Boyle	24		Х
Kathy D. Vosburg	25		Х
Jeffery S. Sprys	26		Х

Commissioner Sprys arrived after roll call.

<u>AGENDA</u>

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Kepler, to adopt the agenda, supported by Commissioner Brdak. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

INTERVIEWS OF CANDIDATES FOR BOARDS & COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS

Board Appointment

- a) Community Corrections Advisory Board Two vacancies for unfulfilled terms: 1-Business Community rep; term upon appointment to March 31, 2011
 1 application received: Grace Shore – not present
 - 1-Police Chiefs rep; term upon appointment to March 31, 2012
 1 application received: Chief Fred Posavetz – not present
- b) Veterans Affairs Commission
 1 vacancy for 4-year term August 1, 2010 to July 31, 2014
 - 1 application received: Fred Warner - present

NEW BUSINESS

None

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION None

ROLL CALL

			NOT
NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	PRESENT
Andrey Duzyj	1		Х
Marvin Sauger	2		Х
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		Х
Toni Moceri	4		Х
Susan L. Doherty	5		Х
Joan Flynn	6		Х
Sue Rocca	7	Х	
David J. Flynn	8		Х
Robert Mijac	9		Х
Ken Lampar	10	Х	
Ed Szczepanski	11		Х
James L. Carabelli	12		Х
Don Brown	13		Х
Brian Brdak	14	Х	
Keith Rengert	15	Х	
Carey Torrice	16		Х

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FULL BOARD MEETING WITH SPECIAL AGENDA OFFICIAL MINUTES – July 22, 2010

Ed Bruley	17	Х	
Dana Camphous-Peterson	18		Х
Paul Gieleghem	19		Х
Kathleen E. Tocco	20	Х	
Irene M. Kepler	21	Х	
Frank Accavitti, Jr.	22		Х
William A. Crouchman	23		Х
Michael A. Boyle	24		Х
Kathy D. Vosburg	25		Х
Jeffery S. Sprys	26	Х	

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Bruley, to adjourn, supported by Commissioner Sprys. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

Chair Gieleghem adjourned the meeting at 5:43 p.m., until the call of the Chair.

Paul Gieleghem, Chairman

Kim Cady, Deputy Clerk