OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE MACOMB COUNTY COMMISSION FULL BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING January 10, 2012

The Macomb County Commission met at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, January 10, 2012 on the 9th Floor of the County Administration Building, in the Commissioners' Board Room, Mount Clemens. Chair Vosburg called the meeting to order. A roll call was taken for attendance as follows:

ROLL CALL

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Toni Moceri	1	Х	
Marvin Sauger	2	Х	
Phillip A. DiMaria	3	Х	
David J. Flynn	4	Х	
Ray Gralewski	5	Х	
James L. Carabelli	6	Х	
Don Brown	7	Х	
Kathy D. Vosburg	8	Х	
Fred Miller	9		Х
Roland Fraschetti	10	Х	
Kathleen E. Tocco	11	Х	
Bob Smith	12	Х	
Joe Sabatini	13	Х	

AGENDA

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Tocco, to adopt the agenda, supported by Commissioner Carabelli. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

VICE-CHAIR

Chair Vosburg called for nominations for Vice-Chair.

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Carabelli, to nominate Commissioner Sauger, supported by Commissioner Smith.

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Tocco, to nominate Commissioner Flynn, supported by Commissioner Moceri.

ROLL CALL VOTE

NAME	DISTRICT	SAUGER	FLYNN
Toni Moceri	1		X
Marvin Sauger	2	X	
Phillip A. DiMaria	3		X
David J. Flynn	4		X
Ray Gralewski	5	X	
James L. Carabelli	6	Х	
Don Brown	7	Х	
Kathy D. Vosburg	8	Х	
Fred Miller	9		
Roland Fraschetti	10	Х	
Kathleen E. Tocco	11		X
Bob Smith	12	X	
Joe Sabatini	13	Х	
TOTALS:		8	4

COMMISSIONER SAUGER WAS ELECTED VICE-CHAIR - ONE YEAR TERM ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2012.

SERGEANT-AT-ARMS

Chair Vosburg called for nominations for Sergeant-At-Arms.

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Carabelli, to nominate Commissioner Miller, supported by Commissioner Flynn. **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner DiMaria, to close nominations, supported by Commissioner Smith . **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

COMMISSIONER MILLER WAS ELECTED SERGEANT-AT-ARMS - ONE YEAR TERM ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2012.

NEW BUSINESS

None

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

ROLL CALL

NAME	DISTRICT	PRESENT	NOT PRESENT
Toni Moceri	1	Х	
Marvin Sauger	2	Х	
Phillip A. DiMaria	3	Х	
David J. Flynn	4	Х	
Ray Gralewski	5	Х	
James L. Carabelli	6	Х	
Don Brown	7	Х	
Kathy D. Vosburg	8	Х	
Fred Miller	9		Х
Roland Fraschetti	10	Х	
Kathleen E. Tocco	11	Х	
Bob Smith	12	Х	
Joe Sabatini	13	Х	

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

A motion was made by Commissioner Frashetti, to adjourn, supported by Commissioner DiMaria . **THE MOTION CARRIED.**

Chair Vosburg adjourned the meeting at 9:13 a.m., until the call of the Chair.

Kathy Vosburg, Chair

Carmella Sabaugh, County Clerk